Friday Ramblings

Hello Everyone,

I thought maybe instead of running from my troubles, I think I will turn around and open Religiously Challenged backup. I received a Hanukkah card from a dear friend, who obviously did not know my current religious state, which is still deemed “Complicated”. Nonetheless, I found myself deeply touched by the card and it made me realize that I need to stop running from the pain that I am still harboring. Yes, I would still love to be apart of the Tribe, unfortunately my life that I have made for myself over my 40+ years of existence will not seem to let me. Anyway, that is the crappy side of my life at the moment. However, believe me when I say this, I refuse to completely give in to it and I am striving to make something good out of it.

OK, yes I am still walking. As a matter of fact, I have improved on my endurance and speed, which is needed to make minimums of the half marathon in my sites for April. My goal is a three hour half marathon, which is an average pace of 14 minute miles. I will be training with the local running group and doing their recommended training schedule. Although, they will be running and I will be walking, I am thinking their training schedule will be helpful to meet my goal. Nevertheless, it will still be up to me and I am ready to get started in mid January. Brrrr…I am sure that the training will be nothing but cold though, at least it will make it interesting.

I am looking forward to getting 2009 behind me and starting 2010 on a better note. I am definitely hoping and praying that G-d will grant me a better year than my last. I know I am going to give it my best to make it memorable. Plus, I will have a new addition to my growing family coming in April of next year and I am really looking forward to that. If you could, please keep use in your thoughts and prayers. We have discovered that my wife has placenta previa which could cause her to have excessive bleeding and put the baby at risk. So far though, things seem normal.

Anyway, I am deeply sorry that I have neglected my friends and their blogs lately. I can’t say that I will never do that again, but I am going to try to stay away from being a stranger.

Shabbat Shalom and have a wonderful weekend!!!

7 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Nice to hear from you! We carry our inner stuff around with us wherever we go. Helps to have friends that can hear that life feels complicated and confusing at times.

    Best wishes to you and your wife. Hope it all goes smoothly – b’shaa tova, in a good time.

  2. I will keep you and your wife in my prayers for a full-term baby without any complications. I had placenta previa with my first pregnancy, and it was only through the grace of G-d that I was able to get in contact with my husband and get to the hospital in time. But we were blessed in having a very healthy baby girl, even with her being several weeks early.

  3. It is nice to see back here James. I guess I understand how you felt when you received this Chanukah card. Hope you can have a clearer idea of what the future has in store for you, so to speak.
    Meanwhile enjoy the happy moments of life.

  4. I’mare here, James, so just holler away when you feel the need to talk. I am a good listener.

    Be positive!

Leave a Reply

