Friday Ramblings

It is Friday Y’All, a cold one at that.

Yesterday, as part of the New Year holiday, my company closed mid afternoon. This gave me a chance to take my workout outside. Lately my workouts, during the week, consist of an hour on the treadmill, which is not that fun. I do it mainly because it is almost dark by the time I get home and there is a tad bit of fear of being on the roads after dark. Now, I do have LED lights that I use for walking in the dark. But if I do walk in the dark, I prefer earlier mornings because there are less cars on the road. I also wear my fairly warm bright yellow pullover. The pullover is a bit loud, but I am sure that it helps me be seen by cars. It has been my experience while driving that runners usually wear dark cloths and I do not see them until I am right on top of them. This is definitely why I try to make myself visible.

I try to do whatever I can to stay safe so I can walk another day.

My heart is a little heavy as this is the anniversary of the Israel – Gaza conflict. Not much to say about this other than war might be necessary, but I believe that it is never good.

Anyway, have a great weekend everyone!

Shabbat Shalom!

6 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Nice to see you still manage to workout. I don’t have a treadmill so I just walk but I haven’t been doing so well recently. Hope to do better in 2010!
    Not much to say about this other than war might be necessary, but I believe that it is never good.
    You’re only too right.

  2. Snowy!

    “Israel – Gaza conflict” – unfortunately, that is just one small piece of a larger conflict between the West and the Muslim World. It goes on today, in Afghanistan, Somalia, Iran, Iraq and on airlines. Scary, but there it is.

    • Scary indeed! No, I am not trying to single this conflict from the bigger picture, just remembering the conflict. I sure wish there was a way to soften the hearts of those who hate use so much.

  3. Keep on working out!

    The conflict is one that I am afraid will continue, worldwide, in one form or another, for years to come. It may never resolve become resolved.

    Shabbat Shalom, James!

Leave a Reply

