Friday Ramblings

It’s Friday, Yahoo!

Talk about a mixed bag of emotions this week. I think I will sum this week with me getting my crankiness on.

Health – I went to my follow up appointment yesterday with the pulmonologist. I actually did get a good report but unfortunately my asthma is not under control yet. I am still not there yet and he has me on a new drug that he hopes will make a difference. There is a funny part to this though. I have made it know many times that I am training for a marathon. The look on his and the nurses face is classic. For some reason, they can not believe that in my condition, I am still putting that much mileage in. So, this time around, we discussed my workouts and he gave me suggestions on what I should try to make my training easier on me. I really like this doctor and he seems interested in me and making me better, can’t get better than that.

Training – All I can say is I am getting in the mileage. I wouldn’t say that I am totally getting the most out of my training because I am not. Yes, it is frustrating but I need to take care of myself. I might come in close to dead last in the marathon but I am going to finish.

My posts for the week:

Rabbi Email and some Musing

Constantine’s Sword and a Rant

Unfortunate Babblings

Blog posts that stood out this week:

Nichols and May on YouTube – shimshonit

Looking back, to move forward – shavuatov

Jew Wishes Re: Window Exteriors – jewwishes

Batsto Village in Sepia – Here in HP

~~~~

I wish everyone a great weekend and Shabbat Shalom!!!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Thanks for the link!

    Have you tried an elimination diet for your asthma? For example, giving up dairy and wheat? Sometimes a chiropractor can help with that sort of treatment. Medical doctors don’t study nutrition, and nutrition makes up a large part of our health.

    Take care.

  2. Ooh yes, an elimination diet might just help – you never know.

    And thank you for the link also. Shabbat Shalom to you!

  3. Nice that you can do all these miles despite the asthma.
    Shabbat Shalom!

Leave a Reply

