Friday Ramblings

Well, another work week has slipped by. And I have to admit, I have been a little busy at work, which is good.

Boy, the start of the week was rough. I guess I had a asthma flare up early Sunday morning and it took a few days to recover (BTW, I am still new to all this and I sometimes don’t have a clue what I am feeling or supposed to feel). All I know is I hate how it feels and I wish my Meds did a better job keeping it away.

Anyway, I am not doing to bad today. I was feeling a little rough this morning and breathing a little hard in the car on my way to work. Other than that, I am doing pretty well. If anything, I am in good spirit and happy.

As for training, I tried to get some miles into my legs with some walks in the park on my lunch hour, but really no formal training walks this week. I have a race on Sunday, Abe’s Amble 10k. I now wish I wouldn’t have signed up for it, but I will be there and just have fun. I am not going to push the pace, just a nice training pace. Basically, I am just focused on my marathon training and the race seems insignificant. Then again, this is the premier race here, so it would by nice to say that I competed in it.

I was hoping for more posts this week, but it was not meant to be. I have plenty I could write about but I seem to be lacking the motivation. Maybe next week I might be able to step it up.

Until then, have a great weekend, Shabbat Shalom!

6 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. A few weeks ago my brother enrolled for a swimming race in the sea after not training for about 17 years but still enjoyed it at his own pace. Hope you enjoy your walk.
    Shabbat Shalom!

    • Wow, congrats to your brother. The race this weekend is going to be a hilly 6 miles but I should be able to cross the finish line with little trouble. Lately, most of my short training days have been at that distance. I guess failed to mention that I would have rather did my scheduled 14 mile training walk because of my inconsistent mileage this week. I am just afraid of letting my fitness level slide. However, you are right; I shouldn’t concern myself too much. Just go out there and have a good time.

      Thanks for stopping by, ilanadavita!

  2. Don’t be hard on yourself re the training and the event this weekend. If you are hard on yourself, you will be hard on your body, physically. Not good, not good…just take it a step at a time.

    Shabbat Shalom!

    • Darn jewwishes, you know me well. 😉 You are definitely a person who has been there already. Yes, I am getting nervous about this marathon. It is getting to be about crunch time. And seeing that I have not done 26.2 miles before; there is a little fear of the unknown here. Am I undertrained? Am I making the right clothing choices? Did I make the right shoe choice? Will my body let me make it too the finish line? You are correct; these questions will stress me out. Keep on me!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Shavua tov… breathe well!

Leave a Reply

