Misc Talk – About this Blog

Yet again, I am struggling with the name of this blog. When I first started this blog, the name was kind of meant as a joke. Plus, the material I thought I was going to write did not pan out, because I changed as a person and so did the content of this blog.  As I matured (at least I gotten better) as a blogger, I have tried to distance myself from this particular blog, but I seemed to always gravitate back. I have thought of some great names in the past. Then again, here I am. Lately I have been searching out bloggers with asthma so I can learn from there experiences and maybe vice versa. Unfortunately, I find myself embarrassed of the name of this blog and I am afraid that they will stop over to get to know me and be intimidated be the first thing they see, the name. Nevertheless, this has been my blog for the last 2 years and like an old shoe, I am just not ready to move from this project. Am I religiously challenged? Yep, I sure am, so actually, the title does relate well with my never ending struggles with religion.

I think anymore, this blog has turned full circle and basically it is now an expression of who I am with a hint of anonymity. This is a safe place for me to have conversation with people I relate with but hidden from my family who could possible find me by googling. Most of my family is on Facebook, so I always show restraint in that social community. Heck, my mother and father are avid conservative Christians and I am not so much. Not without saying, most of my family also. There are two things I avoid talking about with them, politics and religion. However, that is where this blog comes in, I still want to talk about it and this blog lets me.

As much as I find the name embarrassing at times, I am going to continue on with it.

As always, thank you so much for stopping by!

8 responses to “Misc Talk – About this Blog

  1. Thank you for continuing the name. If it was under another name, I would always think of it as “Religiously Challenged”.

    Try not to feel embarrassed. You are who you are…and those of us who know and visit you, regularly, enjoy reading your thoughts and feelings.

  2. What Jewwishes says. 🙂

  3. Thanks, Jewwishes and ilanadavita! I guess I have been branded! 😉 LOL!

  4. Yup – I third the sentiments also! 🙂

    My family don’t know of my blog, and I’m happy to keep it that way. It’s for me and the people I meet in the ether – and maybe a couple of three dimensional Jewish friends, one day.

    • My family know about my bog – or rather my blogging activity – but nobody has ever asked me its name. I haven’t told my colleagues or friends either as I tend to keep it as a somewhat “private” place where I have the feeling I choose the who and when of my interactions with people.

  5. My family also knows about my blog, but they have never commented on it, and as far as I know, they haven’t visited it.

    I haven’t told anyone else about it, and like the bit of anonymity and the freedom it lends me to voice what I want.

    Yes, James, you are branded. LOL

  6. Update: Apparently family does visit my blog, but they don’t leave comments. They have saved all of my writings, unbeknownst to me.

  7. I like the name of your blog. I found it via another asthma blog (wheezyheron? maybe?) that you commented on and got all excited when I found out you blog about Jewish stuff and then you took a sharp turn to asthma stuff. Hmm… I’d be curious to see how your religious stuff is progressing? It’s interesting.

Leave a Reply

