Friday Ramblings

What??? It’s Friday Rambling time again! Yet, another week that slipped by at light speed. This weekend is a holiday weekend. I am looking forward to a few days off.

I think I will start my rambling about my health. No…not that again. From what I can tell, I think my PF scores might be improving. Yesterday, I blew a midday PF of 81%. That is the first for me since I started checking a week ago. Although, my PFs were pretty stable most of the week. It really has been a great week though, even though I had a few rough spells along the way. Yeah, according to my writings this week, one would think it was a bad week for me, but yesterday was a breath of fresh air.

Marathon Training (or lack there of) – This week has been rough going for training. The rain midweek and a tad brush with laziness produced just about no formal training this week. However, I did get a couple of 2.5 mile walks in the park during my lunch hour, which has to be helpful. Although it probably is not going to compare with the 12 miles I missed. Oh well, I think I will focus on my upcoming Sunday walk of 14 miles. The weather is supposed to be pleasant, so hopefully I can get some good training in.

On a disappointing note, according my log book, it doesn’t look like I am going to reach my mileage goal this year of a 1000 miles. If I would have followed my training schedules this would not have been  a problem. This is just not the year to hit that number. I think the birth of my son this year and asthma rearing it’s ugly teeth was a contributing factor, which I am OK with. I suspect as I look at this. I probably had too high of expectations coming into this year and I am thinking the Goofy Challenge is a key indicator of that. If anything, I have had fun. So, I guess that is what counts.

Well, that is enough rambling for now.

Have a great weekend everyone! Shabbat Shalom!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. What does PF stand for?
    Enjoy your walk on Sunday.
    Meanwhile Shabbat Shalom!

    • Thanks ilanadavita, PF stands for Peak Flow, which is a measurement of how well I can force air out of my lungs. It kind of lets me know how my lungs are doing and to warn of down turns, so I can take precautions if need be.

  2. Enjoy your weekend. Be well, heed your inner whispers.

    You will reach your goal, eventually. Just let it flow as needed, and it will come to pass at some point.

    Hugs to you.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  3. Thanks jewwishes, I hope you are having a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

