Friday Ramblings

Hello everyone, I hope everyone’s week went well.

Health – I had a great week. Other than forgetting to take my daily meds on Wednesday and some expected exercised induced flaring, I would say that I am either getting used to my asthma or this week was truly a good one.

Training – I am doing well here also. I have done two 6 milers this week with my final 20 miler on Sunday. Then next week starts the tapering for the marathon. Wow, when I started this training, the marathon seemed so far away. Now, it is just around the corner. I am going to add something to my long training walk this weekend. I am going to take a couple of puffs of Ventolin half way through the 5 hours it takes for me to finish. I am hoping that it will help diminish the flare up I get after finishing.

Well, I went shopping this week.

Mizuno Wave Rider 13

Since my Asics Landreth 5 has over 200 miles on them and my New Balance 760 is approaching 100 miles, I thought it probably time that I break in a new pair for next year. Actually, I was hoping to use this shoe for the upcoming Goofy Challenge. I went to my local running center and told them that I wanted a light weight trainer to use in big races. The sales person suggested the Mizuno Wave Rider 13. I was hoping too try on a few shoes that I was interested in, but they did not have my sizes in anyone of them. Frustrating, but I ended up buying the Wave Rider because they felt pretty good on the feet and they were light weight.

After putting about 5 miles on them, I am not that happy with the shoe at the moment, but that is how I have reacted too all me shoes. I hated the New Balance 760. I thought about making it an everyday shoe, but now I have a few training miles on them and I am now considering them for my marathon coming up. So, hopefully I can get used to them and use them as planed.

Have a great weekend!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Hope you get used to your new shoes and come to love them. Japanese stuff are often good value.

  2. I hope you can get used to your new shoes. They look great in photo form.

    Take care, James.

  3. Thanks jewwishes!!!

Leave a Reply

