Friday Ramblings

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you had a great week.

Boy, where did the year go, October is here already. This month is going to be a busy one. I have two races planned for this month. There is the marathon this weekend and a 10k a few weeks later. I am actually looking forward to walking in both.

Look what I have here;

This is the only race I know that has an option to mail the race packet to a participant. I thought it was a great option since I only live an hour and a half away from the starting line. This way I can save money by not having to drive down there just to pickup my race packet. Plus, more than likely, it would be better to stay the night down there if I had too.

There is some good news, I received a message from a friend and race buddy. My friend signed up for the half and we will be walking together. That will be awesome!

Anywho, have a great weekend everyone and be well!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. So, the weekend of the marathon is here and you have a really snazzy looking kit to wear.

    Wishing you all the best for Sunday, I hope that you have a fantastic day, and that your lungs pull out all the stops for you! Looking forward to reading all about it.

  2. Have a great time at the marathon. Do not do more than your body wants you to…take it slow…so you achieve the finisher’s medal…remember my words. LOL.

    The best to you, have fun, enjoy the moments.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  3. Best wishes for tomorrow. Let us know how it went after the race.

  4. Hope things went well today! Looking forward to the race report! 🙂

Leave a Reply

