Monday and Back To Work

Hi everyone, I hope your weekend was a good one.

I had a nice vacation last week. It was just plain awesome to stay at home and spend time with my boys. It is too bad that work always has to get in the way.

Marathon – I have a race report coming but I am now officially a marathoner. I am feeling pretty good today, I can actually walk. Yeah, I could barely walk after I crossed the finish line, I was wrecked. Today, I am not that bad. Believe or not, I am only slightly sore. Both feet and left leg IT band is the only thing hurting. I am going to take it easy and I hope recovery goes well.

Health – I thought for sure that I would be flaring today but I am normal. I guess my asthma strategy worked during the race.

That is it for now, have a great week everyone!

8 responses to “Monday and Back To Work

  1. Congratulations James. I am truly impressed. Don’t forget to take the time to recover.

  2. Congratulations, James.

    Remember my words on recovering…

    I can nag, you know. LOL

  3. Congratulations! Looking forward to reading the race report.

  4. Well done! I’m so excited for you! πŸ˜€

    Also looking forward to reading the race report [and perhaps hearing about your asthma strategies for the race!]

Leave a Reply

