Breathing Test and Doctor Visit Today

Yeah, I am actually looking forward to the visit. I am hoping to get a good report. Plus, I am still kind of foggy about my condition at the moment. I am going to try to ask as many questions that time will allow.

Post marathon recovery is doing well. I had to go around and look at everyone’s PC at work yesterday; unfortunately I paid dearly for being on my feet too long. I am doing better today but my feet are still really hurting. Sadly, my big toe on my left foot is bruised. I have the dreaded black toenail that long distance runner/walkers get. I have heard that it is a badge of honor, but the pain tells me otherwise. Plus, it doesn’t help that my oldest boy is constantly stepping on it, ouch!

Busy day today, I will make a comment here when I get done with the doctor visit.

6 responses to “Breathing Test and Doctor Visit Today

  1. Good luck with the PFTs and appointment, James! Hoping for good results!

  2. I am all done with the doctor visit. I had a FEV1 of 67%, which is up from 64% two months ago. Not the greatest gain but better than going down. I was introduced to Singulair 10mg to see if that helps. The next step is going on an additional steroid inhaler, which I hope won’t be needed when I go for my next visit in a month.

  3. Glad to hear your visit went well.

    Yes, bruises and black toe/s, blisters and pain…but in the end, it is all worth it. They will take time to clear up…pamper those feet when you can.

  4. That is a good idea…you don’t want infection to set in.

Leave a Reply

