Hoping to Feel Better

Hi everyone, I guess this is an update.

I went to the doctor and at least I got some peace of mind out of it. He wants me on Prednisone for a few days and that should help clear things up. He is thinking sinuses and I think he is right. Although, I did kind of mention that this could be all in my head and he informed me that it was, sinuses. He also got on me about my reluctance to do my blood work and shook his finger at me. Heck, the nurse shook her finger at me too. All I can say is, I am scared to death on this stuff. I want to get a flu shot also but I can’t seem to muster the strength. Yeah, I am a big baby when it comes to this.

One of these days I need to finish my marathon race report and I have a few other posts I want to write on it, one being my nutrition during the race. I am hoping that it could be helpful for someone.

Alrighty, time to take some Pred and be happy. Take care YA’ALL!

3 responses to “Hoping to Feel Better

  1. If it makes you feel any better, I’m totally petrified of needles, too. In the past five years, I can list on one hand the number of times I’ve had a needle without a) crying, b) getting dizzy and needing to lie down/passing out and/or c) needing more than five tries before I work up the nerve to do it. And I have four fingers left over.

    I have to bully myself into it (“You get the flu and your breathing goes wonky and you need to go to the ER, there’ll be a lot more needles than just one!” Etc. Only with more cursing – my internal monologue is a stereotypical drill sergeant when I’m trying to convince myself to get a needle). It works for me.

    Also, I have to get my flu shot, too, but it will have to wait until I can get my sinus infection cleared up – you’re not supposed to get the flu shot if you’ve had a fever in the past week or so.

    • Thanks Sarah for stopping by! I visit your site quite frequently. 🙂

      Good advice, I need to bully myself into getting my blood work today. *Sigh*

      Huh…Well, I guess I better wait to get my flu shot next week. I ran a fever Monday night after taking my first day of antibiotics.

      • I’m on antibiotics too – and of course the doctor scolded me for not going in earlier (the sinus infection has been brewing for a month or so). They always do. I’m a horrible patient for anything other than asthma because I get sick of seeing the doctor’s office when my asthma’s acting up. 😛

Leave a Reply

