Friday Ramblings

Hi everyone! Hope your week went well.

This is going to be a busy weekend for me. The family and I are going to stay the weekend in St. Louis. Saturday, we are going to ride Thomas the Train and just have a fun day with the boys. Sunday, I am going to walk the Go! St. Louis Halloween 10k and then probably goof around in St. Louis some more and head home. So, it should be a good time and I know my family needs some time way from our normal life.

Health – Kind of middle of the road today. The Prednisone has me a bit loopy but I will take this over not breathing well any day. I am a little concerned about the 10k and the aftermaths I experience after I exercise. I am going to take it pretty easy and try not to tax my already iffy lungs. Frankly, last weekend scared me a little.

Speaking of that flare-up episode, a good friend of mine reminded me that my flare-up was undoubtedly from my marathon adventure. As much as I want to tell my friend that they are wrong, I suspect that was the root cause also. It is funny though that the flare-up happened a few days after the event. During those few days, I thought I was doing quite well. I guess it was euphoria before the storm.

Training – Nothing this week, just enjoying some R&R.

Take care everyone and try to be well, I know a few friends of mine are going though pretty tough time right now, you are in my thoughts and prayers! ((HUGS))

Have a good weekend everyone!

3 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Have a great weekend James!

  2. Take care, James, and behave! 🙂 I’m watching you.

Leave a Reply

