Friday Ramblings

It’s that time again, yay, TGIF!!!

Health – I had a pretty good week in the health department. Had some exercise induced issues early in the week but it was not as bad as its been. So I can safely say that it was a happy week.

Marathon Training – Yeah, that is right, I am doing marathon training again. Actually, it is more like maintenance training if anything. Not sure of the quality but I am hoping it is enough to help me reach my goals. If anything, I am going to have fun and not be frustrated. I have a ton of stuff bothering me at the moment and I don’t need this to be bothering me too.

Religious Stuff – Speaking of things bothering me, yes, it’s this. I am thinking a separate post would be in order. I just need to vent and let it all out. Believe it or not, I am pretty reserved on my blog when it comes religion. I guess I am little afraid of offending some of my friends. There is one thing that I do not talk about on my blog is politics. Yes, I would like too (because I am totally into politics), but talk about a divided sticky wicket. So, to say again, I need to get somethings off my chest and maybe writing a post on this blog about it could help. However, That’s if I can go from brain to keyboard.

Busy day, so not much rambling for a Friday.

Be well my friends!!! Have a great weekend and Shabbat Shalom!!!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Looking forward to your religious issues post! After all, that’s what this blog is supposed to be about, right?

    Have a nice weekend! Shabbat Shalom 🙂

    • Oh my, the pressure! I can’t handle the pressure! 😉 Yes, this blogs original intent was about attacking Christianity but it has since moved to a personal blog. Many times I have wanted to change, but some of my visitors have branded me with the name (you know who you are. LOL). So, as I been told, that even if I close down this blog and make a new one, I will always be Religiously Challenged. Way things are going, the name might mean more than a metaphor. 🙂

  2. I guess I am little afraid of offending some of my friends.
    Do you mean online friends or friends from your other life?
    If you have questions and need to vent your frustrations, there is nothing wrong as far as I (and I am sure lots of others) are concerned.

    • Thanks Ilanadavita! No, it is my current friends that I am considering. I just have deep respect for all my friends and just don’t want to offend them (I have quite a multicultural base of friends now and I am still adjusting). Anyway, I guess I am still little uncomfortable about letting it all out on this blog when it comes to my deep thoughts on religion and faith.

Leave a Reply

