Friday Ramblings

Hi everyone!!! I am writing this edition of Friday Ramblings from Orlando, FL. I have to say, a whole different climate down here than I experience at home. I left home with temps in the 20s F and now hangout in temps in the 60s F.

It has been a busy week. I guess that probably contributed to why I have not posted this week. Sorry about that. I had to work a web-based time sheet application that I built for my work. It seems to always need something fixed every time it moves to a new year. It is strange that the application runs great all year except during one work week during the year. The major problem is the change of years in the middle of the week. It takes a lot of logic to over come it. Its been in place for about 5 years and continues to evolve in to a pretty effective application. I built it from scratch and its biggest achievement to date, professionally.

Health – I am actually doing well. I had a little problem on the flight over but improved when I make it back on the ground. I am hoping that my lungs behave over the weekend, because I sure need them to.

Marathon – I am as ready as I will ever be. I am going to give it my best shot and see what happens. I will write about my experience, whatever the outcome. Although, I suspect that I will feel the same struggles emotionally that I felt with my last marathon. Yeah, I have no clue why I feel this way.

Best wishes from Sunny Florida!!! Be Well and have a great weekend!!!

2 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Have fun, take care.

Leave a Reply

