Friday Ramblings

Hi everyone, welcome to another addition of Friday Ramblings on Religiously Challenged Blog site. He he, so formal!

I wish I could say that this was a great week; I sure wish it where so. My health has been in a state of crumminess and Mother-n-Law is in the hospital. Yeah, my Mother-n-Law was admitted on Wednesday with Atrial Fibrillation. This has been very frustrating for my wife and I. See, we have been telling her since mid December that something was really wrong. Sadly, she typically listens to my wife’s sister on the most important matters and this sister usually is literally clueless about medical stuff (although, she puts on a good show).

For a while now my Sister-n-Law has been giving really bad advice and making poor choices for her elderly mother (Behind my wife’s back, no less). My wife is an Occupational Therapist and knows a little bit about this stuff and works with the elderly most of the time. She knew exactly what was wrong with her mother but her mother would not listen to her or seek much-needed help. Heck, my sister-n-law played right along with her mother helping make it worse. The doctor was baffled yesterday because my Mother-n-Law said she could not tell that her heart was racing out of control. No, I believe she did know. The woman is so scared to death of dying and hospitals that I am pretty sure she blocked it out. I suspect fear can make a person do irrational things at times.

Anyway, if the woman was so scared of dying and in complete denial, why continue to go to the doctor. Eventually its going to get so bad the doctor is going to force hospitalization, which is what happened this week. I learned yet another thing this week because of all this, take charge of my health and listen to what my body is telling me, seek help if needed. Do not play around!

On a really sad note, is my Mother-n-law going to be OK? I certainly hope so, I love the woman, but she is really frail. She should have not let this go until it went beyond to late.

Health – I hate sounding like a broken record lately. Maybe I should just say everything is great and no worries. Do my friends want that? My guess is no! I am still struggling quite a bit. Nebbing ever three hours yesterday was pretty much borderline needing to seek help. I seem to be doing better today but I am not sure this is an upswing. I seem to be rollercoastering (is that even a word). I am still feeling a tad skittish about seeking help after my last run-in with Express Care. I am going to get with the Pulmonologist next week if my lack of control continues through the weekend.

Blog News – I need to share some religious related stuff with you but I am unable to write the darn thing yet. Main reason is because it is a little emotional. I will try to post it next week. Please don’t hold me to it though! I am also working on the Disney race reports, they are slow going too.

Well, that is about it.

Please take care and Be Well!!! Have a great weekend!!! xxx

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Best wishes for a complete recovery to your mother-in-law.
    Thinking of you and your family.

  2. My thoughts to your family and to you. Have a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

