Friday Ramblings

Howdy everyone, I hope you have had a good week. I have been a tad busy lately at work this week and my home life is not that much easier. Hey, what did I expect, I have two youngins who like to have lots of dad time.

If you get a chance please visit “Asthma – How about a virtual race” and add a creative race name to the mix. So far I really like Elisheva’s suggestion. Plus, let me know your thoughts on the race. I don’t want this to be my race. I want it to be our race.

Health – I feel normal again! I think my lungs can handle physical exercise again. Good, because I have had to take a month off of training and I gained 7 pounds, booo.

Training – I think I am going to start maintenance training to keep my base fitness level up. Nothing fancy, probably 5Ks at various speed levels, although, the first few training walks will probably be at slow-pock pace. I am looking forward to some short and sweet walks again. I still need to find the time to map out my 10K training plan for my first race of the season. I want to at least equal my efforts to the last 10Ks I have done. Or maybe get a PR out of it.

Well, that is all folks…

Take care of yourselves and have a great weekend!!!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Reading this now that my weekend is over. Hehe. It’s back to work and real life tomorrow for me. I’m happy you’re feeling better again! So am I. Yay. I also gotta get some serious exercise in. I’m so excited for this race thing. Yay!
    Have a great week…

  2. “I feel normal again!”
    That’s good news.

  3. Good to see you feel good. Have a nice rest of the week.
    xo

  4. So glad you’re having proper family time these days and are not sick, and talking of not sick, so glad you’re getting back to your training again after your horrid post marathon lung flare up. Keep it up and love to your family xx

Leave a Reply

