Friday Ramblings

Hi everyone, I hope your week went well. I am trying to write this post from my Blackberry. It is kind of cool that I can. However, I have to admit, the teeny keyboard makes for slow typing.

My youngest son was admitted into the hospital last night due to low O2 sats from pneumonia. Poor little guy, his first birthday is tomorrow and it sounds like we have to put his birthday party on hold. He is in good hands, so I am not going to worry to much.

Health – I had a good week for the most part. Both of my boys where sick this week, so I managed to forget to take my Meds Tuesday night and Wednesday morning. It was about 24 hours span off my controller Meds. Needless to say, I have forgotten how bad I was those few months last year before seeking help. This little episode reminds me that I am on the right track. Oh, and it also reminded me why I was diagnosed with moderate to severe asthma.

Training – I did manage to hit the roads and walk a few miles this week. It was good to get back out there.

That is about it. I didn’t post much this week, which was unfortunate.

Have a great weekend and take care!

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Aww.. yeah I saw on fb. I’m happy he’s feeling better now. Better breathing to all! Have a great rest of your weekend.

  2. I’m glad he’s home now and doing better.

    xo

Leave a Reply

