Friday Ramblings

Hi everyone, hope your week was a good one. I have been sort of busy this week, but probably not that busy that I couldn’t have posted. For most of the week I found myself making comments on Methodist sites on Facebook. There has been a lot of discussion on social issues and I felt compelled to share my thoughts on it. It is amazing how much time Facebook can suck from some ones day.

My Health – I have been pretty upbeat all week so I would say I am feeling pretty good. Yeah, there where a couple of rough patches but nothing I would deem major. I think I’m starting to come out of that two month funk that I was going through. I hope this continues.

My Training – No formal training but I have gotten out there for a few miles. I still need to formulate a training schedule for the 10K race at the end of May. What ever happens, I am going to have fun with it.

My Religious Activity – I went to church on Ash Wednesday and have been pretty spiritually upbeat about life afterwards. I have been doing a lot of thinking about things and have already started making the best of Lent. I was planning to write something before Wednesday about my contemplation of Lent, but it did not happen as planned. I had something written but I didn’t like it. It lacked spirit and I wanted to write something spiritual. It just didn’t feel like something I would write and lacked genuineness.

Well that is about it…

Take care…

4 responses to “Friday Ramblings

  1. Mwahaha. Yup. Facebook sure can be addictive.

Leave a Reply

