Time to get back to my blog

Hi everyone, I hope everything is going well for you. Sadly, I have been letting my blog slip a bit from not posting anything new. Again, I am sorry about that.

Health – I am still doing OK, but not good. I don’t think I made a mistake last week, but I did push my cardiovascular hard one day and my lungs have been slightly irritated by it. Talk about frustrating, I thought for sure they where ready, it ended in a fail. No worries though, I have been a little winded but nothing I can’t manage.

10k Training – My racing season has officially started this week. It is going to be a fun season, I thing. I have quite a few new races I am looking forward to being in. 

This week is my first training week for my 10k at the end of May. Most of the training schedules have an 8 week prep, so I think that will be plenty of time to get ready. I am already more than capable of doing a 10K, but lack some speed after a two month layoff following the marathon weekend in January. My legs have started to come back to me after laying down some pretty good base mileage in March. I have no real expectation this season other than have some fun racing.

Well, that’s about it…

Have a great week!

One response to “Time to get back to my blog

  1. I have no real expectation this season other than have some fun racing.
    Well, it is something you enjoy doing so that’s good!

Leave a Reply

