Sheesh, why am I neglecting this sight?

Oh my word, how the time has gotten away from me. I haven’t posted here since August and pretty much neglected the site throughout 2011. Gosh, there is all kinds of things that I could discuss. Don’t know really what to say.

Nothing has changed religiously, still plugging away at coping with fate. I do have a new slogan, “United Methodist by little choice and Jewish at heart.” Yes, that pretty much sums up my religious experience at the moment. Talk about dazed and confused. A good friend of mine told me to look on the bright side, look how cultural diverse I am now. My friend made a great point. Being this way for many years now has opened up new experiences, which would not have happened in my past Christian environment. I guess if this was divinely inspired, with utmost sincerity, thank you so much God.

Ahh, as for the Mark study, that is totally on my mind for months now. I am just all over the place with thoughts on this sacred scripture. Heck, the first verse of this book sent me on an unrecoverable tail spin. I don’t even know how to get it on paper. It is impossible for me to take this text at face value. I mean, it was written thousands of years ago and seems theatrical. Not sure I can buy into some of it without close examination and historical research. There is a lot of scholarly work I can tap into, which is great.

Anyway, hopefully, I am going to get back into blogging again. It is so much more rewarding to write my thoughts down and sharing it with others. Heck, it might even be helpful.

Blessing Everyone!

Leave a Reply

