Update – Doing Well

Hi Everyone! Still doing well.

Well, I have one more week of partial hospitalization. My doctor is happy with my progress and the therapists seem to feel the same. My issue is though, things are really surreal and not sure what I believe. But still, I feel like I have made progress but there is still a ton of work to be done after partial is over. Motivation is still not my strong point. I have been so depressed that I hardly want to do anything. On the positive side there also, I have been steadily getting my butt off the couch and working on things. I was very ill and its going to take some time.

Strange but kind of nice thing happened to me on Friday, the big boss called me and did something for me that I was not expecting. After partial is over, I was ordered to take vacation and to get some good rest. I was stunned. I was suspecting I was going to dive into work that coming Monday. He also wanted to take me to lunch. That does frighten me a little, but I have been to lunch many times with him. I know I shouldn’t worry about it but I just don’t have a clue what the future holds for me at work.

On a good note. I am thinking and working on ways to improve my productivity at work. What ever happens, I am just going to do my very best and let the chips fall were they may. I can’t change the other side of the equation but I can sure work on positive change for myself. I have too. I have to fight for me.

I do have to thank God for being there for me. Not sure how I managed to become as successful as I am. I am just very thankful God gave me those opportunities. Having BPD and aspergers, I am so proud of how far I made it without needing help. I am so hopeful that I will be a much better person after getting treatment and learning the skills to cope with my disorders. Not that I wasn’t a great person before, I just mean that I have a chance to find my full potential.

Anyway, future is looking bright and I am going to continue to remind myself of that very fact.

Love Y’all and thank you from the heart for your wonderful support.

One response to “Update – Doing Well

  1. I am so proud of you James. You deserve great respect for what you’ve been through and your ability to fight and succeed.

Leave a Reply

