Sadly one chapter ends, but a new more hopeful chapter begins

“Success is not a happening. It is a process” Zig Ziglar

Hi everyone! Yes, I am pretty sad and a bit scared today. Insurance felt that my therapy at partial hospitalization was successful and ended the funding prematurely. So I had to be discharged before finishing my transition week. I only had two days left but it would have been nice to finish out the week. Most of the patients that transitioned did it on Friday and it was meant to be special. Yeah, I feel a little cheated but life must go on.

Mostly I feel sad because my safe place has come to end. Partial was a safe place for me. No one there was interested in judging me and I could get everything bothering me off my chest. Plus, how could I not feel a little worried that I didn’t learn enough to keep from relapsing. It will just take time for me to learn to trust myself again. My mental illness has had a hug grip on me for quite a while. However, I am in a much better frame of mine now which is awesome.

Had more to say but I lost my train of thought and don’t have much time to write this post in the first place. I will write more later, sorry.

Wishing everyone continued good health and happiness. Love Y’All!

2 responses to “Sadly one chapter ends, but a new more hopeful chapter begins

  1. I will right away take hold of your rss feed as I can not to find your email subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please permit me understand so that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    • Hi inrormation, thanks for visiting. I have added my RSS feeds to the right side bar. I thought I had it in place, guess not. 🙂 Take Care

Leave a Reply

