All I can say is…

Hi! I am James and I am mentally ill!

That’s right folks, I am ill. If you don’t like it then don’t be around me. Stigma or not, I am a person with feelings and I’m intelligent. I’m getting so tired of feeling like a crazy person. Yeah, having to live a fake life and covering up my illness doesn’t help me. What does help me is keeping things real, being mindful of my actions. I am not going to do that by pretending I am not ill.

What do you mean I am dwelling too much on my illness and I need to suck it up?

Yep, I have been told that before. What! suck it up? Hey, if they want to try on my asperger and borderline personality disorder shoes on for size. I would be glad to let them walk around the block to see how it feels, although I will want my shoes back because I don’t wish my disorders on anyone.

I am telling everyone right now, I am doing the best I can. I have been sick for decades and didn’t know it. I just want to live my life to its fullest and wish everyone would support my quest. I do not need anyone’s pity. I need their friendship and love.

I am a loving person too!

One response to “All I can say is…

Leave a Reply

